• England
  • Scotland
  • Wales

Events from Scotland

Newsletter Sign Up

Enter your details to receive our monthly newsletter.


Show Racism the Red Card Anti-Racism / Anti-Sectarianism Creative Competition

  • Closing Date: 30th January 2015
  • Open to Scottish Schools


Creative Competition 2014/15 

Celebrating Diversity Together


The competition is now closed. Show Racism the Red Card Scotland would like to thank all the young people who entered the competition this year. Once again we had over 1100 entries with entries coming in from all over Scotland from Shetland to the Scottish Borders. The standard of entries was extremely high so congratulations to all who entered, it is encouraging to see that the young people of Scotland are committed to getting out messages of anti-racism and anti-sectarianism.


Below is a list of finalists. Finalists are listed in no particular order, winners will be announced at the awards ceremony at Hampden Park on Thursday 19th March.


Primary 1 – 2

Anna Greig, Strathallan Primary, Fife

Keane MacGregor, Strathallan Primary, Fife

Mustafa Akram and Charles Johnston, Langside Primary, Glasgow


Primary 3 – 5

Livia MacDougall, Dalry Primary, North Ayrshire

Jessica Rogers, Carolside Primary, East Renfrewshire

Kaitlin Hunter, Strathallan Primary School, Fife

Jamie Rhys-Dow, Killermont Primary School, East Dumbarton


Primary 6-7 Finalists

Marilyn Briggs, Bruntsfield Primary School, Edinburgh

Milly Mackay, Hythehill Primary School, Moray

Lauren Kinnaird, Ross Walker, Eve Legge, Amber Lee and Katie Scott, Deanburn Primary School, Falkirk

Nicholas Dunn, St. Joseph’s Primary School, Argyll and Bute

Matthew Pollock, Our Lady of the Missions Primary School, East Renfrewshire

Lisa Taylor, Jude Sonvico, Alan Shen and Rebecca Smith, Holy Family Primary School,

Niamh Harley, Carolside Primary School, East Renfrewshire

Ellie M. Gibb and group , Arisaig Primary School, Highlands



Secondary 1-3 Finalists

Dylan Krezdorn and Josh Wells, Lomond School, Independent

Laura Kabaj and Amneer Kaur, Trinity School, Renfrewshire

Ryan Broad and Nathan Stockdale, Bucksburn Academy

Hannah Crowe, Faithful Bentoro and Natalia Ellingham, Broughton High School, Edinburgh

Alan Mollins, Dunoon Grammar, Argyll and Bute

Jim Mackinnon, Portree High School, Highlands


Secondary 4-6 Finalists

Cameron Oldham and Jamie Alexander, Grove Academy, Dundee

Daniella-Jane Croly and Rachel Alexander, Jordanhill High School, Glasgow

Hannah McIntyre and Jennifer Alexander, Jordanhill High School, Glasgow


Additional Support for Learning 

Class group, Hollybrook Academy, Glasgow

Reegan McNair, John Auld, Alfie Curran and Emily Lambert, James McFarlane School, North Ayrshire

Grant, Louisa, Ayleigh, Shannon T and Hope, James McFarlane School, North Ayrshire


FE College

Liam Philp, Edinburgh College, Edinburgh

William Blake, Edinburgh College, Edinburgh

Jennifer Grieve, Edinburgh College, Edinburgh

To read the full evaluation report click here

To read the summary report click here



Show Racism the Red Card major sponsors: